Follow Along as I Stumble on the Path to Learning RoR

Testing Braintree on Ruby on Rails

I’m using Braintree with a Ruby on Rails app via the braintree_ruby gem.

I needed to test responses in some of my tests.  Here’s how I was able to simulate some transactions.

I created a transaction, such as this:

result = Braintree::Transaction.sale( :amount => “100.00”, :payment_method_nonce => nonce_from_the_client )

To simulate different types of transactions, I changed nonce_from_the_client to the different options here putting the string in quotation marks.

To test a declined transaction, I used a nonce for a declined transaction and adjusted the amount to one that would fail, such as this:

result = Braintree::Transaction.sale( :amount => “2000.00”, :payment_method_nonce => “fake-processor-declined-visa-nonce” )

 

Comments are closed.