Follow Along as I Stumble on the Path to Learning RoR

Making Devise Views Use SSL

I had trouble figuring out the best way to make Devise views secure.  Devise recommends making all pages secure since they use cookies, but I had some views that I could not make secure, so I needed to figure out how to make some views, including the Devise ones, secure.  Normally I would indicate force_ssl in the controller, but Devise is an installed gem that I didn’t want to mess with.

I found the answer after digging awhile, here.

#for Rails 3.1 and above, in config/environments/production.rb
config.to_prepare { Devise::SessionsController.force_ssl }
config.to_prepare { Devise::RegistrationsController.force_ssl }
config.to_prepare { Devise::PasswordsController.force_ssl }
Comments are closed.